Archive for January 9th, 2010

Tulips on the table.

Laria got the LANDON AUSTIN INTERVIEW up this morning.

I spent 48 minutes reading a driver’s manual while wearing a pale blue Banana Republic sweater and drinking chai tea earlier.

I have a bright RED skirt and little green earrings on.

Yesterday I spent most of my time drinking a Caffe Americano from STARBUCKS with a good friend who has chocolate eyes.

I cannot for the life of me get over Nelson Mandela’s neckties in that movie.

My fingers are cold.

My heart is happy this morning.

So I’m telling you to:

(Photo via NotebookDoodles)

My Daddy just walked in the door with tulips.

(Flowers for my Mother, but my eyes will eat them up.)

And I found some more words for those little stories of mine.

But they’re works in progress.

Love.from

-Bella

INSPIRED.

I watched the 9:30 showing of INVICTUS tonight.

Nelson Mandela was amazing.

Really.

He was.

And the ties in that movie….Such darling neckties.

They were to die for.

IF YOU HAVEN’T FIGURED IT OUT BY NOW, I’M KIND OF IN LOVE WITH MEN’S NECKTIES.

(Our movie theatre has the most uncomfortable chairs. I like to sit criss-cross-applesauce in the movies. It just didn’t work in those chairs.)

Love.from

-Bella


meet me here.


i'm Bella.
i love clotheslines, writing, humor, the colour cornflower blue, ballet, baking bread, and freckles.
i collect red lipstick, bowties+neckties, vinyl records, and classic books.
i have J.Crew rainboots, too many {little black dresses}, a good hankering for italiano food everyday, and such a want to go see the opera.
i think boys with their shirtsleeves rolled up are better, Charles Dickens was amazing,vintage is the best, goodwill is the way to go, Church makes everyone hungry, and life is about swing dancing.

that's me in a nutshell.

today.yesterday.tomorrow.

January 2010
S M T W T F S
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

add my button to your blog. p.l.e.a.s.e.

buttons. click. push. click.

really, click to visit.

e.v.e.r.y.o.n.e wants some…

love.Makool

gotta love this bicycle.

Madsen Cycles Cargo Bikes